Awards & Scholarships

National Science Foundation (NSF) Honorary Awards

The Office of Integrative Activities (OIA), on behalf of the Office of the NSF Director, manages and coordinates several high-profile honorary awards. IIA is responsible for administering the President's National Medal of Science and the NSF Alan T. Waterman Award. It also coordinates within NSF the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE) and serves as a focal point of contact for two other Presidential awards managed by the Education and Human Resources Directorate: the Presidential Award for Excellence in Science, Mathematics, and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM), and the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST). The National Medal of Science, PECASE, PAESMEM, and PAEMST are vetted and approved by the Office of Science and Technology Policy of the White House.

For more information, visit the National Science Foundation website.