Awards & Scholarships

P.H. Royster (AIST)

AIME J.E. Johnson, Jr. Award in 1928

Previous recipients of this award have been: Alexander L. Feild; 1923; Selwyn Perez Kinney, 1926; Thomas L. Joseph, 1927.

Mr. Royster belongs to this same group of brilliant young men who, in their work with the United States Bureau of Mines have been adding to the fundamental knowledge needed for success in blast furnace construction and operations,. His own work has been as a physicist and he has contributed numerous important scientific papers on viscosity of slags, production of ferro manganese, coke combustibility, pyrometry and similar subjects.