TMS Annual Meeting and Exhibition 2020*
Date: February 23, 2020 - February 27, 2020

TMS Annual Meeting and Exhibition 2020*

Location: San Diego, CA
Organization Name: TMS
Organization Links:

More than 4,600 scientists, engineers, and students from around the world gathered at the TMS 2020 Annual Meeting & Exhibition (TMS2020) in San Diego, California, February 23–27, making it the best attended conference in TMS history. Attendees could choose from more than 3,500 technical presentations at more than 85 symposia, meet with representatives from 80 companies in the TMS2020 Exhibit Hall, and reflect on the collected knowledge shared at the meeting by downloading 11 proceedings volumes.

AIME leadership participated in the TMS Board meeting, VIP Welcome Reception, President's Dinner, and Past Presidents' Lunch. AIME staff also captured oral histories of four prestigious TMS members, Don Sadoway, Enrique Lavernia, Lee Semiatin, and Peter Liaw. These videos will be available soon on AIME's Oral Histories webpage.

AIME President from TMS (and AIST), Hani Henein, presented the Champion H. Mathewson Award to Peter C. Collins, Santhosh Koduri, V. Dixit, and Hamish Fraser, the Robert Lansing Hardy Award to Ravishankar Sundararaman, the Rossiter W. Raymond Best Paper Award to Timothy Rupert and Amirhossein Khalajhedayati, and Henry DeWitt Smith Scholarships to graduate students, Kathleen Chou and Murtatha Jamel.

Below are a few photos from this event.  To see the full set, visit AIME's Flickr account at <insert link TBD>.

TMS Annual Meeting 2020

TMS 2020 AIME Booth