TMS Annual Meeting and Exhibition 2019*
Date: March 10, 2019 - March 14, 2019

TMS Annual Meeting and Exhibition 2019*

Location: San Antonio, TX
Organization Name: TMS
Organization Links:
Contact: Membership

4,498 scientists, engineers, and students from around the world gathered at the TMS 2019 Annual Meeting & Exhibition (TMS2019) in San Antonio, Texas, on March 10-14, 2019 for the third best attended conference in TMS history. AIME leadership participated in the VIP and Fellows reception, TMS Past Presidents' Lunch and Board meeting. AIME's President from SPE, Roland Moreau, conferred AIME awards at the banquet Wednesday evening, including Honorary Membership to Korukonda Linga Murty, the James Douglas Gold Medal to Jiann-Yang (Jim) Hwang, the Robert Lansing Hardy Award to Saryu Fensin, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Staff Member, Los Alamos, NM and Nan Li, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Staff Scientist, Los Alamos, NM, and the Champ Mathewson Award to Marcel Risse, (locating info on this author); Martin Lentz, Hydro Aluminium Rolled Products GmbH, Project Manager, Bonn, Germany; Christoph Fahrenson, Technical University of Berlin, Technical Staff Member, Berlin, Germany; Walter Reimers, Technical University of Berlin, Professor, Berlin, Germany; Marko Knezevic, University of New Hampshire, Associate Professor, Durham, NH; Irene Beyerlein, University of California Santa Barbara, Professor, Santa Barbara, CA and Damien Texier, National Scientific Research Center, Research Associate, Albi, Midi-Pyrenees, France; Ana Casanova Gomez, Institut Pprime - CNRS, Paris, France; Stephane Pierret, SAFRAN Aircraft Engines, Engineer, Paris, France; Jean-Michel Franchet, SAFRAN Tech, Materials & Processes Engineer, Magny-les-Hameaux, France; Tresa Pollock, University of California, Santa Barbara, Professor, Santa Barbara, CA; Patrick Villechaise, Institut Pprime - CNRS, Senior Researcher, Futuroscope Chasseneuil, France; Jonathan Cormier, ISAE-ENSMA and Institut Pprime, Associate Professor, Futuroscope Chasseneuil, France.