TMS Annual Meeting 2016*
February 14, 2016 - February 18, 2016

TMS Annual Meeting 2016*

Location: Nashville, TN
Organization Name: TMS
Organization Links:

TMS held its annual conference and exhibit February 14-18, 2016 at the Omni Nashville, TN.  Nearly 3,800 attendees viewed more than 3,000 technical talks and poster presentations and visited 97 exhibitors.  Highlights included a Silent Auction to raise money for the Foundation, a Bladesmithing Symposium, and the annual Awards Banquet and Dinner complete with a performance by a country duo.  

The following AIME awards were conferred by AIME President from TMS, Garry Warren, and AIME Executive Director, Michele Lawrie-Munro:  AIME Honorary Membership to Siegfried Hecker, Rossiter W. Raymond Memorial Award to William Joost, Champ Mathewson Award to Julia Medvedev, Dieter Isheim and Nadezhda Medvedev, Robert Lansing Hardy Award to Edouard Asselin and the Henry Dewitt Smith Scholarships to Jessica L. Buckner and Janet L. Gbur.