SPE Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition 2018*
Date: September 24, 2018 - September 26, 2018

SPE Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition 2018*

Location: Dallas, TX
Organization Name: SPE
Organization Links:

More than 8,100 E&P professionals from around the world attended the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition (ATCE) 24-26 September at the Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center in Dallas. Highlights included plenaries on big data transformation, artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning, and other digital technologies related to industry productivity, efficiency, and safety. There were over 300 papers and presentations and 360 exhibits to take in. More than 50 individuals were honored at the Annual Reception and Banquet for their significant contributions to the oil and gas industry and SPE. AIME President from SPE, Roland Moreau, presented Honorary Membership to Behrooz Fattahi, Susan Howes, Joyce Holtzclaw, Christine Ehlig-Economides, Mridul Kumar, and Stefan Miska. Additionally, the Rand Memorial Gold Medal went to Scott Sheffield, the McConnell Award to Ali Ghalambor, the Lucas Gold Medal to Robert Barree, and the DeGolyer Gold Medal to Anuj Gupta. Additional information on these recipients can be found at here