SME Annual Meeting 2016*
February 21, 2016 - February 24, 2016

SME Annual Meeting 2016*

Location: Phoenix, AZ
Organization Name: SME
Organization Links:

AIME’s Member Society, SME (Society for Mining, Metallurgy, and Exploration) hosted just over 6,400 attendees at its Annual Conference & Exhibit (ACE) in Phoenix, AZ from Sunday, February 21 through Wednesday, February 24, 2016.  AIME President (and TMS Past President and reinstated SME member), Garry Warren, presented AIME awards at the banquet Wednesday, February 24.

Recipients included Jim Arnold and John Murphy for Honorary Membership, George Luxbacher for Presidential Citation, Daniel Kappes for the Douglas Gold Medal, Brett Harvey for the Rand Gold Medal, Robert Dunne for the Richards Award, Ronald Parratt for the Saunders Gold Medal, John Murphy for the Ramsay Medal, David Osborne for the Aplan Award, David Hammond for the Mineral Economics Award, Courtney Young for the Mineral Industry Education Award, and Eugene Kitts for the Environmental Stewardship Distinguished Service Award.