SME Annual Conference and Exhibition 2019*
February 24, 2019 - February 28, 2019

SME Annual Conference and Exhibition 2019*

Location: Denver, CO
Organization Name: SME
Organization Links:
Contact: Cori Knasinski

Over 6,600 attendees participated in SME's annual conference and exhibition (ACE) in Denver, CO February 24-28, 2019. AIME leadership participated in the Foundation dinner, SME Sustainability and Health and Safety Committee meetings, SME Past Presidents' Breakfast and Board meeting. AIME's President from SPE, Roland Moreau, conferred AIME awards at the banquet Wednesday evening, including Honorary Membership to SME Past President, John Marsden, the Charles F. Rand Memorial Gold Medal to Alexander Davidson, the Robert H. Richards Award to Jaime Sepulveda, the William Lawrence Saunders Gold Medal to Tim Arnold, the Erskine Ramsay Medal to Sukumar Bandopadhyay, the Frank F. Aplan Award to Jaisen Kohmuench, the Mineral Economics Award to Michael Doggett, the Mineral Industry Education Ward to Manoj Mohanty, the Robert Peele Award to Emily Haas, the Daniel C. Jackling Award to Mary Poulton, the Howard N. Eavenson Award to Thomas Gray, and the Hall Williams Hardinge Award to SME Past President, Jessica Kogel.