Milton E. Wadsworth

Milton E. Wadsworth

AIME Past President
Member Society

Milton E. Wadsworth is Dean, College of Mines and Earth Sciences, and Professor of Metallurgy, University of Utah, where he has been a member of the faculty since 1951. The author of numerous technical publications in the field of metallurgy, he has received four best paper awards, and is the recipient of the Distinguished Research Award and the Distinguished Teaching Award of the University of Utah, where received a B.S. in Metallurgical Engineering in 1948 and a Ph.D. In Metallurgy in 1951.

Dr. Wadsworth is a member of the National Academy of Engineering. His AIME awards include the James Douglas Gold Medal, the Mineral Industry Education Award and the TMS Educator Award. A Fellow of TMS, he served as the 1983 President of the Society.