National Academy of Engineering (NAE) Energy Ethics in Science and Engineering Events for University Students

Submitted by michele.lawrie-munro on Sep 5 2012

The Energy Ethics Video Challengeinvites individual students or teams to prepare and submit a short video that identifies an ethical issue that is important for the nation¹s energy future, and examines the ethical aspects of the topic and potential approaches to addressing the issue.

World Engineering Forum 17-21 September in Ljubljana, Slovenia early bird fee extended until 15 July

Submitted by michele.lawrie-munro on Jul 6 2012

Please register on-line:  On-line registration enables you to register for the forum, the WFEO meetings, the social programme (accompanying events), accommodation, airport shuttle and sightseeing (trips and tours).

2013 Paul and Daisy Soros Fellowships Deadline Announced

Submitted by michele.lawrie-munro on Jul 4 2012

Each award is for up to $25,000 in maintenance grants and up to $20,000 in tuition support for each year of graduate study supported, a total of as much as $90,000.  The prizes are awarded to new graduate students that are also new Americans under 31 years of age.  Submission deadline is November 9, 2012.  Additional details can be found on the website, http://www.p

National Science Foundation Call for Entries: Visualization Challenge

Submitted by michele.lawrie-munro on Jun 18 2012


International Science and Engineering Visualization Challenge Call for Entries

Engineering and Computer Science Camps at the University of Texas Arlington

Submitted by michele.lawrie-munro on Jun 18 2012

University of Texas Arlington  - Gateway to Engineering Summer Camp-Sunday, June 24, 2012 to Friday, June 29, 2012. For 5th to 8th Grade Students. 

Location: 416 Yates Street, Arlington, Texas - 76010


Registration for the 2012-2013 Future City Competition is Now Open

Submitted by michele.lawrie-munro on Jun 18 2012

Future City Registration is now open!  New to the program this year, we are now accepting registrations from afterschool programs and groups.  Register today or learn more about the Future City Competition at

National Engineers Week Foundation Newsletter #15 April 18, 2012

Submitted by michele.lawrie-munro on Apr 21 2012


In This Week's Edition


1. Get Your "Passport to Engineering" at the USA Science & Engineering Festival.